Rabbits, Deer and other troublesome things.

I’ve had coneflowers, coreopsis bitten off this year already. Last week, L and I erected cages around coneflowers, only to find them eaten despite being encased.

Lily bulbs have not only been gnawed, but are entirely missing so  groundhogs/squirrels I expect.

Have to try a mixture of sprays as well as planting deterrent plants. Not sure how effective either option will be.

I also have a few plants that are sitting around that need to be planted, and others whose seeds have to be planted. There is much to do, and I need to carve some time to get caught up in all this.

I guess garden season has officially begun 🙂

rabbit

 

Leave a Reply

Powered by WordPress.com.

Up ↑

